Perfect Pillow Co. is Upfront

Reviews & Testimonials



02/07/2013: M. Booth

"Just wanted to send a short note to say thank you - both for your products, as well as the wonderful and speedy service. The pillow which I recently ordered is wonderful. I am grateful for the comfort which it provides and the fact that it is all natural components. The shipping process was realy efficient - it was so convenient to be able to track the package. Many thanks from a happy customer."

01/28/2013: L. Lawrenson

"I purchased my first buckwheat pillow just recently and I can not depart with it now. I have cystic fibrosis so I have chronic back, shoulder and neck pain from coughing and not being able to breath well. After having the pain for about two years, i have tried every solution known: hot packs, creams and medication, only go so far. I thought that it was time to try something different and more natural.
After reading articles in the local paper and having others refer this pillow to me, I thought it was time to try it. For its long life span, it is definitely worth it's value. My hardest challenge was getting used to sleeping with my arms down from my head to allow the pillow to provide the support the instead. I always used my arms to help elevate my head to make it easier to breathe. The crunchy noise took a night or two to get used to.
I went away last weekend and I did not bring my pillow. We ended up coming home a day early because I was so uncomfortable sleeping the first night away.
I am copying my nurse coordinator at the Cystic Fibrosis Clinic to show how much I am satisfied with this product. There are many patients like me who are aching every night.  We are all Olympic champions at coughing!
Currently, my shoulders are starting to relax and lower from being so tight and raised upwards. My headaches have reduced by half and I'm sleeping much deeper."

11/20/2012: Wayne & Heather

"For my entire adult life I've looked for the "Holy Grail" of pillows. We purchased dozens of different pillows over our lifetime. All types: synthetic and natural pillows, firm to soft, expensive, very expensive and cheap. My wife prefers soft with volume, me, I prefer firm with minimal volume. In fact, I'd often say to her, you use the new pillow for a number of years and once you've broken it in, I'll use it.
I was surfing the net looking again for the perfect pillow and discovered buckwheat hull pillows. Sounded crazy, but given my lifetime search I thought I should give this a try, so I ordered 2 pillows. I knew for sure my wife would hate them, and I was pretty sure this was a long shot for me. The pillows arrived and we've both been using them exclusively since then. Not only was I amazed, but most mornings, my wife rolls over and says, "I can't believe this pillow is so comfortable.  The buckwheat hull pillow is a great idea and this products is of very high quality. We would highly recommend it: "life is too short to sleep on the wrong pillow" - give them a try."

11/14/2012: Bill

"I bought your pillow 2 years ago and with 3 days my neck pain disappeared and I had better mobility side to side. Last week I left my pillow while visiting my mother out of town. It took about a week for the pain to return. Picked up my replacement pillow yesterday and I am sure my neck will get back to normal soon!"

11/14/2012: Janis

"I have been using your pillow for about 2 years now, and I wouldn't sleep omn ANY other pillow! I have asthma, and cannot use a feather pillow. I have also suffered from lower back pain and find that your pillows have helped me to get a good nights sleep. No more constantly waking up in pain! Money well spent, thank you very much!"

10/26/2012: Faye

"I received my buckwheat hull pillow with thanks. The one I bought at the Plowing Match has helped my shoulders - they are not uncomfortable like they have been. The coolness is also great. My friend also bought one and ithas helped the numbness in his hands."

09/18/2012: Holly

"Your buckwheat hull pillow is fantastic! I was at your store and just wanted to give you feedback. In a nutshell, it's changed my life! I can't say enough good things about this pillow Can't sleep on any other pillow  now!"

06/23/2012: Mel

"Order received 2 days later! My compliments to your logistics department. Your website is very professional, easy to navigate and place an order. I was able to use my buckwheat hull pillow within 2 days!"

08/08/2009: S. Zeidler

"You have provided the perfect solution for me and I am so convinced of their help that I have sent some to my friends in Nova Scotia nad New York state."

11/28/2008: N. Murray

"My husband was receiving allergy shots for mainly dust mites. After using this buckwheat hull pillow, which he takes with him everywhere, he is now completely off his allergy shots and doing very well."

07/26/2008: M. MacCuaig

"Just wanted to drop a line to add my testimonial to your long list of happy customers. I've just bought my second buckwheat hull pillow and can't thank you enough for the wonderful product you make. I, like so many others, suffered from neck and shoulder pain for years. Physio and massage was slow to help me - if at all. The pain always returned. Once I started using your buckwheat hull pillow, I noticed an improvement within a couple of weeks. If I travel and forget to take it with me, I start aching again. My husband laughs at me hauling this pillow around with me, but what can I say: it works!"

03/17/2008: P. Copping

"I've been using your buckwheat hull pillow since 1995. With my chronic pain problem, it is the only pillow that allows me to sleep more than a stretch of 2 hours without waking up. I was so pleased with the product that I introduced it to the Handicap Clinic at the Ottawa General Hospital."

01/19/2008: M. Pasco

"Just have to tell you how much I like my perfect buckwheat hull pillow that I received as a Christmas gift. My mother bought one a few years back for my brother, then my brother-in-law bought one for my sister, then my mother received one also as a gift. They all said how much better they slept after using this perfect pillow. So finally my turn came and I have to attest to their braggin rights about how good these pillows are for getting a good nights sleep, and for people with neck problems. So as the saying goes "this is my story and I'm sticking to it". I give the pillow a 10 out of 10!"

01/11/2007: L. Short

"I totally love my new buckwheat hull pillow! It's the best thing ever! I can scrunch it to my neck and plump it around my head, and I don't need to put my arm under it because I can still keep my arm where it needs to be and just push the pillow away. It's a miracle! I have also stopped taking sleeping aids."

12/01/2006: J. vanBerkon

"I took my buckwheat hull pillow into the operating room for a 9 hour procedure on my heart. I have chronic neck pain and couldn't have survived the surgery without my pillow. As a result, I had no neck pain, no headaches or stiffness afte the procedure."

08/18/2006: H. LeBreton

"I am writing to thank you greatefully for the relief I have enjoyed since beginning to use your buckwheat hull pillow just a  week ago. I have suffered daily from neck and shoulder pain for the past 3 years, probably due to bad sleeping posture and daily computer use. In an attempt to find relief over the years, I sought ergonomic assessments of my workstation, massage therapty treatments and specialized exercise classes. Although all those efforts did help, only your 'perfect pillow' was able to eliminate the pain. I am comfortable for the first time in a long time. Thanks so much!"

08/07/2001: S. O'Rourke

"I pruchased a regular size buckwheat hull pillow when you were selling them at the Civic Hospital. I just wanted to let you know that I love it. As a health care provider, I would recommend it to anyone who has neck and/or upper back problems as I do. It took no time for me to get used to it and I particularily like that it is so sanitary, as I also have allergies. An elderly patient of mine bought one and she loves it. A co-worker was given one by her physiotherapist for a neck injury and she also loves it. I must have at least 10 other orthopedic pillows in my closet that I can't use. I just wish I would have found this product first. It is very economical too, costing only about $5-$8 per year. Your perfect pillow has also reduced the number of headaches I get; I used to wake up with one every morning and I rarely have them now!"

03/01/2001: G. Culliford, Show Host on the Shopping Channel

"A note to express my gratitude for giving me your wonderful pillow, it really is perfect. I slept on it the first night and woke up in the same position I started. Thank you for your kindness and bringing an affordable holistic approach to our TSC viewers."

01/24/2001: F. Allevato, BSC., PHM,

"Congratulations on a fine product! I personnaly am now enjoying no more neck pain since using your pillows and am enthusiastically recommending them in my practice. Thank you and good luck."

11/07/2000: S. Laverie

"I am writing to congratulate you both for such a wonderful product. I purchased two buckwheat hull pillows last year at Christmas and I cannot say enough about this pillow. After years of waking up every morning with a sore neck, I began to think this was normal for me. I was told by you it would take awhile to adjust to sleeping with the hull pillow but I have to say after one night, I could not believe the difference. They provide excellent support for the head and neck and to this day I have not had a sore neck. What a relief! I purchased the travel pillow this year, I think it will be wonderful in the car. I have recommended your buckwheat hull pillows to many of my friends and they are also very satisfied. I thank you again for giving me pain free sleep, and I think anyone who has not tried your buckwheat hull products should not hesitate. I just wish I had known about your buckwheat hull pillow year ago.  Keep up the excellent work!"

09/24/2000: M. Lefebvre

"I recently bought one of your large buckwheat hull pillows for myself. To give you my history, I broke my back 26 years ago at the age of 21 and had suffered since then with neck and back pain. I have paid many visits to the doctor and chiropractor for relief and had tried other chiropractic pillows. They worked for a while, but then they flattened out and no longer offered any relief. I admit I wasn't sure a buckwheat hull pillow was the answer to my problem, but I was at the point where I felt desperate to find relief. I bought your pillow on a Friday and tried it that night expecting it to take a week to adjust to it, but to my amazement and utter relief, I slept soundly and woke up with my  neck not in a knot! I have always been quite stiff between the head and shoulders and was always aware of fatigue and strain in my neck but I now have complete relief and can't wait to go to bed at night! I have since bought a buckwheat hull pillow for my mother who sufferes from DDD (Degenerative Disk Disease) an my husband who wanted to find out what I was raving about-needless to say, he enjoys his pillow immensely. I would personally like to thank Irene and Judy for caring enough to make these perfect pillows available for those who suffer from various problems. A good night's rest with less pain does wonders!"

09/04/2000: Anonymous

"Wow, what a perfect pillow! My back hasn't bothered me since the first night I used it. My neck, which has been quite troublesome for over a year, has improved almost 100% and I have all but given up my cane, except for long walks just in case I feel the need. I recommend buckwheat hull pillows."

02/26/2000: J & P Prudhomme

"Your buckwheat hull pillow is indeed perfect! My wife and I no longer suffer from chronic neck pain and headaches. We also use the smaller version in our dental office. Our patients love them during those long appointments. Many thanks."

02/06/2000: Anonymous

"Thank you for the informative visit today. I participated in a 6 week chronic pain management program the The Rehabilition Centre last August and September through the Occupation Therapy Dept.  I was introduced to buckwheat hull pillows. After several nights I knew that I liked it because it conformed so nicely to the shape of my neck. I found it was so comfortable compared to all the other pillows I had tried. I'm very thankful for a pillow that supports my neck and feels so neat. God has blessed you with a wonderful idea and business. Thanks for all your hard work."

11/03/1999: S. Croussett

Your 'perfect pillow' brightens up my mornings.. and the rest of my day (and my family's). For years I have been plagued with migraines or headaches when I wake up. For the past 3 weeks, I have not experienced that type of feeling when I first open my eyes.. and that is when I started sleeping on your buckwheat hull pillow. No more 'dislocated' jaw wither in the morning. The only problem? Our daughters keep stealing it for themselves. Usually I wait until they are asleep to take back "the" pillow. Last night, one of our daughters took it, and I did not have the courage to take it back, as she has back problems. This afternoon, when she came back from school she told me: "My back was not sore when I woke up this morning. I need a perfect pillow too." Her sister also wants one. So, I bought two more today. I will probably be back once my husband tries it too. Thank you very much for "the" perfect pillow."

10/19/1999: Dr. B. Pringle, MD, The Ottawa Hospital, General Campus - Division of Neurology

"Thank you for providing me with some of your buckwheat hull pillows. I have distributed them to some patients with myasthenia gravis and resultant neck pain. Patients I have followed up with report significant improvement in their symptoms of neck pain and headache. While this obviously does ot represent a controlled trial, I was impressed"

05/25/1999: Dr. C. Oullette, D.C.

"We have been recommending your buckwheat hull pillows to our patients with spinal misalignment. We are more than satisfied with the results. The buckwheat hull pillows provide a good support to the natural curve of the neck and most of all conform to many different neck sizes."

05/12/1999: Dr. F. Smith, B.Sc., D.C., Smith Falls Family Chiropractic

"I introduced your buckwheat hull pillow to my practice approx. 1 year ago. During this time period I saw enough benefit to change my pillow recommendations. Currently, I almost exclusively recommend your buckwheat hull pillow to patients. Compliance with orthopedic pillows is traditionally low, however, i have experienced roughly 95% compliance rates with this product. Overall, combining the buckwheat hull pillow with treatment for neck related conditions has resulted in very positive results. I feel that this product is outstanding for maintaining correct sleeping posture for people of all ages and problems. This is largely due to the product's ability to adapt to every neck in virtually every sleeping position. it subtly offers a very firm support for cervical spine without sacrificing comfort. To date I have seen nothing but positive results from your buckwheat hull pillow and will continue to endorse it as my recommended sleeping device."

04/28/1999: Dr. G. B. Wexler, DDS, Diplomate, American Board of Orofacial Pain

"I have had the opportunity now to try your buckwheat hull pillow. I, personally, can recommend this pillow very highly. It has eliminated significant neck and shoulder pain for me. As you are aware I have used these pillows with my TMJ (Tempromandibular Dysfunction) and orofacial patients. Many of them have found significant relief from using buckwheat hull pillows especially when symptoms were related to dysfunction of the cervical region. These pillows have now provided me with an additional tool that I can use to assist in pain relief for my patients. I recommend them very highly."

10/07/1998: S. Tessier

"I am a patient of Dr. R. nelson who treats me for migraines. I was one of those fortunate enough to have been offered one of your buckwheat hull pillows to try. I thought "what the heck - why not?" I have had my pillow for about 6 months now and I wouldn't part with it for anything. it has greatly reduced the number of migraines as well as helped with neck pain. I love it and thank you very much for allowing me to try it."

03/01/1998: M. Howard, Editor, Dystonia Support Group (Ottawa Area)

"This Christmas I was given something I like so much I've taken the liberty, as editor of this newsletter, of telling all of you about it - escpecially those with Spasmodic Torticollis, a buckwheat filled pillow, one of the most useful and helpful gifts I've ever received. I can squish the contents around so that the resulting bumps and ridges provide exactly the support my head and neck need, and the pillow seems to stay the same shape all night. Buckwheat husks or hulls as a pillow stuffing are terrific. The buckwheat is grown without chemicals or pesticides and no preservatives are added so one isn't inhaling chemicals all night long. The passive support allows the muscles to relax since it isn't necessary to fight the pillows content's desire to go back to it's original shape - as with foam, and the hulls not only stay where you put them, but they also stay cool."